.

NO AMNESTY

I 'm aghast at the not-so-silent takeover that's occurring in our land by an uneducated mass of people who come here with no skills other than basic labor, refuse to learn our language, and far too often resort to criminal ways in a culture clash with our traditions and law abiding way of life. We are horrified by the AB4 bill which has set free thousands of criminal aliens, many who have been deported already before, free to endanger our community. The stated law  goal of AB4 of easing an illegal's fear about cooperating with law enforcement is overridden by releasing drunk drivers and domestic batterers back into the community , back to their victims to reoffend. Much of the uptick in crime in our communities is illegal on illegal crime. The community would be more safe if we had MORE cooperation with ICE and UPHELD Immigration laws. Also, by keeping criminal aliens in our communities, we are ensuring a need for more law enforcement to be hired and patrol our communities. Please remember the California that was good to you, the great place it could be once again if we turned back the change, please remember your roots, have courage and stand up to the big money globalists who wish to destroy our middle class by diluting it with this third world nonsense, please urge your representatives to vote AGAINST amnesty.
novato 3per January 10, 2014 at 01:28 AM
Devaluing what it means to be a Citizen of the United States. War on traditional Americans. The globalists want one controllable LOWER class, so they tax us middle class down, and bring in and elevate 3rd world illegals.
novato 3per January 10, 2014 at 01:41 AM
The globalist goal is to control us, and in order to fully implement that end, they must attempt to remove our 2nd Amendment right to bear arms. This has been done by every communist regime on earth. The 2nd amendment was built into the Constitution by our visionary founding fathers as a failsafe for a government that would one day become as tyrannical is this one. Isn't it strange every time the communists win and diminish gun rights in a particular state they introduce new relaxed laws on marijuana? Its as if to say, smoke up, numb yourself, it'll make the turnover of your nation less painful. Lower your expectations, remove your fight and motivation. Just focus on your smartphone, "reality tv shows" porn entertainment and self-indulgence. And by all means, don't get married and have children..that would take away from your enjoyment of life right?We'll IMPORT the future labor supply from brown people south of the border who are willing to multiply like rabbits on your tax dollar. Don't worry that your children's future life in this country has been sold out, mortgaged by your elected representatives to finance this whole sell off of the greatest Nation ever, Its all about the here and now in these last days of America.
Trailbikerbilly January 10, 2014 at 01:48 AM
You sound like the Indians when we white guys showed up. No skills, no blah ''''''''etc. You should go hole up with Catwoman Julia Angel and shoot bully cats in the crossroads.
novato 3per January 10, 2014 at 09:12 AM
"We white guys"?? Why do you assume I'm white, or male ? There are millions more like me, Americans of all races and genders who haven't drunk the kool aid, sane and sober, and see what's going on. You have nothing better to say about all we've done here in America and in the world since the land was settled, government formed, legacy built, etc? The Indians would have scalped a foolish person like you. You have no sense of American Exceptionalism, or manifest destiny. You equate cultures like it's nothing - all cultures are equal to you, no matter how primitive, intelligent or savage, and THAT is a major difference between people like you and me. And there will be plenty of shooting when all other avenues are finally exhausted. Are YOU ready?
Gram January 10, 2014 at 09:18 AM
In total agreement with you, Novato 3per
novato 3per January 10, 2014 at 09:19 AM
@Trailbiker B - By the way, if we're to believe you write from the heart, you're so inconsistent in your beliefs, You come out against section 8 housing and the people it encourages to come to town, but you're a-okay with illegal Immigration? You are a troll sir, or maa'm.
Hopkin January 10, 2014 at 10:33 AM
Trailbikerbilly, the Native Americans were just being racist, especially if the "white guys" were Spaniards or Portuguese.
Trailbikerbilly January 10, 2014 at 10:55 AM
I oppose section 8, both in housing and in wacko's (For those of us who served, section 8 was a way to get out of the service for being crazy.) Get here legally, work for your food and housing, obey the laws, and you're welcome. That's my stand. To me, all people are humans, and yes I'm ready for the big shoot out that you crave so much, but unlike you, I'm not fearing "friendly fire".
Sharon Moretti January 10, 2014 at 01:26 PM
Every analysis of the economic health of the general population of the U.S. over the past 40+ years shows a decline. We've witnessed destruction of the unions, rampant outsourcing of manufacturing, call centers, service and tech jobs, all of which have undermined the middle class and destroyed the upward possibilities for other, poorer, Americans. Perhaps the most devastating has been the wholesale purchase of our political representatives by businesses, large and small, who saw opportunities for greater profits by using the cheaper labor of foreign nationals in the U.S. illegally. We have the Federal Immigration Law to protect us, the citizens, don't we? If you've invaded our country you'll be deported. Period. If you hire invaders, you'll be fined, and/or jailed. Period. But the Federal Immigration Law wasn't enforced. Why? Because those we've elected to enforce it had already auctioned themselves off to the highest bidder. Thus this great country, home of the free and the brave, the world's largest democracy, descended into a rank plutocracy. Money rules. Our children are the canaries in the mine. Look at the effect illegal aliens have in our schools - www.school-ratings.com - look at the demographics. But who cares as long as cheap labor is to be had?
Allen January 10, 2014 at 01:53 PM
While you're all getting your chubbies fantasizing about the shootout that will never happen, I do hope for the sake of our safety, you're also noting the first 4 words of the second amendment.
True American January 10, 2014 at 08:24 PM
I'm with you Novato 3per. Time to take back our country from the commie invaders from abroad. It's bad enough that a Muslim terrorist has occupied the White House, and our taxes go to Democrats who don't work. Lock and load, baby. Ventilate all who cross our border. Close the Richmond bridge like Christy closed off that commie town in New Jersey. The tea party will take back our country soon, either at the voting booth or by force. Watch out hippy liberals, scholars, democrats, and commies. We're going to rise up and take our country back.
Allen January 10, 2014 at 09:04 PM
Ohhhhh, I get it now. You guys are putting us on. You're like Stephen Colbert, only not so 'politically correct'. Boy, you had ME scared for a while!
novato 3per January 10, 2014 at 09:45 PM
Allen, "a well-regulated militia" is open to interpretation. Certainly you know that the British attempted firearm confiscation prior to the American Revolution, and also attempted to sieze gunpowder and ammunition. I hope it DOESN'T become a "shootout" in our land. Nobody wants it to come to revolution. Everyone knows that would be unpredictable, full of casualties and compromise our national safety to hostile nations like China, just waiting for the right moment. I've got young children as well. Nobody "fantasizes" about that, just another failed attempt to portray true americans in a negative light. Most gun owners are responsible, God fearing, and value life. The overwhelming majority of gun owners are and have been law-abiding citizens, who never come up on the radar of law enforcement. Some of us ARE law enforcement. But if the ever expanding corrupt authoritarian government is allowed to go unchecked, with no significant change in the way of the electoral process, it will accelerate it's march toward totalitarian rule, and the tipping point of no return will be the confiscation phase of their firearm eradication program. Just remember, WE THE PEOPLE never changed. What will change, is our silence.
Hopkin January 10, 2014 at 09:58 PM
3per, they're already working on confiscating the "fire" part of that via Spare the Air - if they start trying to regulate baseball pitchers then that will be the "arm" part, then it's not such a far leap to put the two together!
novato 3per January 10, 2014 at 10:01 PM
Hopkin, Y'know, its Friday, I'm enjoying an adult beverage by the fire, and I appreciated that humour right about now!
Allen January 10, 2014 at 10:14 PM
I'll give you this much. You allowed that the phrase is open to interpretation. That's more than I get from most gun owners who cite the Constitution. I find most gun owners don't really care about it either way. They just own guns and as you say, are, for the most part, law abiding. Unfortunately, you then interpreted it to your own world view! For a guy who doesn't want a shootout, you seem to equate freedom and survival with guns. How about the 1st Amendment, arguably by its precedence the more essential to freedom, and the one we are availing ourselves of right now.
novato 3per January 10, 2014 at 10:30 PM
You are correct, I do equate the principle of freedom and survival to being rightfully armed, and I don't need to WANT a shootout to feel that way. I also value equally the first amendment, but one must realize that all amendments are GUARUNTEED BY THE SECOND MENDMENT. As I mention, I plan to be there for my children, and I don't want them to grow up in a nation at war with itself. I also don't want them to become slaves or pawns for a corrupt regime.
Allen January 10, 2014 at 11:30 PM
Again, that's only your interpretation. It is not in the canons of judicial interpretation. Which of the authors of the Constitutional Convention said that?
novato 3per January 10, 2014 at 11:48 PM
You can find it in the Canons of Common Sense. http://www.usacarry.com/forums/attachments/general-firearm-discussion/8382d1356835966-gun-control-works-gun-control-experts.jpg
Allen January 11, 2014 at 12:34 AM
Really? Why don't you can all the Armageddon rhetoric, burn your copy of the Turner Diaries and start with Heller vs District of Columbia. Then we can have a conversation that will lead to a better understanding of safety as well as freedom in this community for both of our children. You sound like an intelligent and forthright guy. It's been a pleasure exercising my 1st Amendment rights with you.
novato 3per January 11, 2014 at 11:35 AM
Allen, sound like an intelligent guy too, however, your unfounded accusations (Turner Diaries, really?) diminish the level of discourse we might have here today. I can understand that the scenario of a collapse of this nation can be a frightening thing to a person with a real knowledge of what that would bring, and there are two ways to react 1) prepare or 2) pretend its impossible and attempt to devalue thjose who do. You apparently take this nation for granted, and feel that nothing can ever bring it ruin? You have much to learn about the likes of me and millions more who are 1) not racist, 2) hope and pray for the best, and (wait for it) 3) prepare for the worst. Now, were you saying to burn my copy of Heller vs Districty of Columbia, or did you wish to tell us something about it? I for one, feel safer in a community with 2nd amendment rights in place, allowing for legal gun ownership among individuals who haven't disqualified themselves criminally. Statistics show dramatically high crime rates in communities where criminals feel safer from the good folks. What say you?
Allen January 11, 2014 at 03:36 PM
OK. Before I resume this conversation, I would like to ensure that it is a progressive one. That is, we each learn something about our differing opinions as well as advance the dialogue. I will ask you to dial back on the diatribe/manifesto/'guncentric' rhetoric. (Sorry, I just made up that word.) I've heard it all before. For my part, I will not assume things about you personally but you have to admit, your familiarity with The Turner Diaries along with lack of said about significant court decisions subsequent to the Bill of Rights pretty much puts you in the extreme on the gun control and immigration issues. Having said that and for purposes of advancing the conversation I will respect your conditions and avoid further assumptions. Are we good to go?
novato 3per January 11, 2014 at 04:01 PM
Good to go. I was guessing YOU were familiar with the Turner Diaries since you brought it up, I admit I simply consulted Wikipedia to get up to speed with what I was being accused of (identifying with racism /anti-Semitism). (You don't know me, but if you were to look at my family portrait, you would get a good laugh at someone calling me racist). If you could elaborate on what position you are actually attempting to advance here, that might be a better place to start. I began this thread by coming out against illegal immigration, and then confirming to TBB that when (if) we finally discover that electoral process has failed us all as citizens, where it might go from there ..who will blink first..will Americans launch the first offensive, or will they keep their powder dry until confiscation of firearms begins (and one could reasonably argue that perhaps it's already begun). Now, though I disagree with the Turner view, I am a realist, and gave the following prediction a lot of thought: http://westernrifleshooters.wordpress.com/2012/09/03/bracken-when-the-music-stops-how-americas-cities-may-explode-in-violence/ It would be sad to see things break down this way, as so many like-kinded people of color (or whites for that matter) could be wrongfully killed on the basis of skin color alone if the warring factions broke down along racial lines, instead of focusing on weeding out the Tyrants in government and rebuilding America from a strict Constitutional perspective. And for the record, let me say I have about as much respect for Secessionists as I do for racists. I still believe in America.
Allen January 11, 2014 at 06:35 PM
Good. The only reason I did not add a comment when I cited the Heller case was that I wanted you to read it. Spoiler alert - it favors your side of the gun control argument. One of the techniques I employ when discussing cultural issues is to give someone information that favors their position. Hopefully this will give me credibility when I actually argue my position. By the way, I do not entirely disagree with the decision. Read it and tell me what you think.
Allen January 11, 2014 at 06:48 PM
You don't have to keep defending yourself. I already respect you. One of the things that those of us who engage in cultural discussions too often do is to define ourselves by our favorite 'talking heads'. I listen to Fox as well as MSNBC only to better understand the arguments on both sides. Informed decisions can only be made with unbiased and minimally opinionated information. Of course, there is some bias in everything. Try Time, Newsweek, The NY Times, The Wall Street Journal, US New and World Report. Of late, I like The Week. It's cheap, too. I look forward to your reply.
Hopkin January 11, 2014 at 11:17 PM
My favorite talking head is David Byrne. OK, OK, he's the only one whose name I know, calm down!
Allen January 12, 2014 at 12:01 AM
If I recall, I believe he named his band after the existing term, but he certainly popularized its use.
Kari Hulac (Editor) January 12, 2014 at 12:30 PM
Novato3per, curious why you don't blog as opposed to the Boards posting? Blogs have a nicer display and aggregate all of your posts on a page, giving you a little more visibility...just a thought. Thanks for spawning so much conversation on our site. Appreciate it.
novato 3per January 12, 2014 at 06:17 PM
Thanks, you're welcome, I will look into it.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something